The Shortlist

We are delighted to announce the RoomtoWrite short story competition shortlist.

Congratulations to all our shortlisted writers! The shortlist will now be read and commented on by internationally acclaimed authors Pat Barker and David Almond.

The finalists will be announced on September 20th in time for our Prize-giving reception on October 1st.

The winning entries will be recorded and available to listen on

KT Boundary – John Adams

North Circular – Isabelle Costello

Starlings – Catherine Edmunds

The Day Our Jimmy Became a Man – Ruth Henderson

Ruby Fleet – Sarah Isaac

Climbing – Jason Jackson

Blood Line – Anne Ousby

Diagonal Flight – Christine Powell

Blood Pool – Ruby Shifrin

Derby Winner – Simon Van der Velde

Restoration – Sally Wylden


3 thoughts on “The Shortlist

  1. Pingback: The RoomtoWrite Short Story Competition Shortlist | RoomtoWrite

  2. what a lovely surprise on my return from holiday, many congrats to all others who made the shortlist, we live in hope

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s