The Longlist

We are delighted to announce the RoomtoWrite Short Story Competition 2014 Longlist –

congratulations to all the writers and many thanks to all our entrants for making it such a difficult job!

KT Boundary – John Adams

Spark – Fiona Allan

Honey Versus Custard – Helen Victoria Anderson

Black and White – Kathryn Clark

North Circular – Isabelle Costello

Starlings – Catherine Edmunds

Body on the Track – Eileen Elgey

Lolly – Katie Gee

The Day Our Jimmy Became a Man – Ruth Henderson

They Just Can’t – Marcia Hindson

Ruby Fleet – Sarah Isaac

Climbing – Jason Jackson

Swedish Marbles – Mark Newman

Blood Line – Anne Ousby

Diagonal Flight – Christine Powell

Tiger’s Breath – Jo Barker Scott

Blood Pool – Ruby Shifrin

Cherry Picker – Beverley Sims

Derby Winner – Simon Van der Velde

Restoration – Sally Wylden


3 thoughts on “The Longlist

  1. Pingback: Swedish Marbles | Mark Newman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s